Light structures rooms

Less is more. Ludwig Mies van der Rohe

„Light, not luminaires“ sums up what is unique about millelumen architecture. It is a groundbreaking system for producing indirect light. The intention: to design architecture, highlighting the space with a clear vocabulary of shapes. Without refraining from a minimal or purist approach, millelumen architecture stands for something very special. It not only brightens up rooms, it brings them to life - by creating a unique ambience. Design, look-and-feel, surfaces and the dimensions of the profile coodinate with classic millelumen designs that have been honoured with several design awards. Site-specific customization results in individuality in its purest form. 

  • Designpreis 2012
  • Product Design Awards 2011
  • Good Design Awards 2010
millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture

Since the in-wall light system millelumen ARCHITECTURE is built exclusively to customer specifications, it does not offer any standard sizes. Instead, every luminaire is manufactured to customer specifications. The profile is built accurately to the last millimeter and up to five meters in one piece.

The millelumen ARCHITECTURE pendant lamp is available in four standard lengths: 1100, 1500, 1800, and 2000 mm. In addition, millelumen can produce the ARCHITECTURE pendant light to customer specifications – up to 5000 mm in one piece. 

millelumen architecture

Thanks to its intelligent design, millelumen ARCHITECTURE creates both direct and indirect light. The bottom and top sides are illuminated continuously, with no disruptive shadows. If desired, it is possible to have LED light emitting in only one direction. The ARCHITECTURE luminaires come equipped with opal white acrylic glass on the top and transparent acrylic glass at the bottom. This compilation can be changed on request. 

millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture

millelumen Millelumen sets great value on long service life, efficiency, uniform light spread, consistent color temperatures and high color rendering.

Different power levels of LEDs are offered in the most common colour temperatures of 2700, 3000, and 4000 Kelvin as well as warmwhite/coldwhite LED. On request it is possible to realise other Kelvin temperatures or RGBW-LED. When it comes to light control millelumen is flexible: reverse phase control dimming, sensor dimming (only pendant luminaire), 1-10V, DALI or Casambi-Bluetooth. We implement the desired system together with our customers! 

Special corner sections with milled openings for cables are available for corner joints.90 degree outside or inside corner sections and other angular dimensions are possible.

All joints are made of solid hand brushed aluminium with a protective coating. For systems with a length of over 5000 mm, millelumen offers a connector for linking and wiring together two or more ARCHITECTURE profiles. 

millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture

When ARCHITECTURE is not mounted directly on the wall but for example as a mirror light, millelumen offers various spacing profiles. The most elegant solution for the millelumen ARCHITECTURE wall light system is the external placement of the transformer. Since it is unfortunately not always possible to place the transformer in a separate location, millelumen offers two different solutions that bring the transformer close to the ARCHITECTURE wall light system: First, a 40 × 50 mm spacing profile positioned between the light profile and the wall which can house several transformers. Secondly, aluminium boxes available in two different sizes to cover the selected transformer. Their handbrushed aluminium finish lets the boxes visually match the ARCHITECTURE wall light profiles perfectly. 

millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture

The millelumen ARCHITECTURE pendant luminaire can be dimmed by a hand motion under the optional sensor in the bottom center of the luminaire. millelumen offers two different sensor versions:

  1. SEPERATE DIMMING OF UP AND DOWNLIGHT ON VERSIONS WITH A FIXED COLOUR TEMPERATURE: The upward and downward light intensity can be adjusted seperately.
  2. DIMMING & COLOUR TEMPERATURE CONTROL ON VERSIONS WITH WARMWHITE/COLDWHITE LEDS: In this version the up and downward light intensity and colour temperature are adjusted synchronously.

The shift between the functions on both versions is executed with an easy swipe of the hand under the sensor field. 

millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture

The two-part millelumen ARCHITECTURE profile is made from high-grade aluminium. The surface of the wall luminaires is hand brushed and comes with a protective coating.

Standard-length pendant luminaires are available in matt white, matt black or handbrushed aluminium. Both the end caps as well as all other optional accessory parts of the ARCHITECTURE system are manufactured in the same finish. 

millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture

The standard version of the millelumen ARCHITECTURE comes with a canopy that allows free placement on the ceiling. It contains the driver and always comes in the same color as the luminaire.

The ARCHITECTURE pendant luminaires are available with a central canopy on request. This center canopy contains the driver and holds the delicate low-voltage braided wires. This version is available with the same rise and fall suspension as the millelumen INDIVIDUAL.

millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture

millelumen ARCHITECTURE profiles and its accessory parts can be ordered without LEDs and without transformers by customers who want to use their own LED technology. The design of the end caps, corner parts, and connectors allow the profiles to be cut on site by a qualified technician. 

millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture

Licht strukturiert Räume

Weniger ist mehr. Ludwig Mies van der Rohe

„Licht statt Leuchte“ steht im Vordergrund: millelumen architecture ist das wegweisende System für indirektes Licht. Der Anspruch: Architektur inszenieren, Akzente im Raum setzen, eine klare Formensprache ausdrücken.

Ohne auf ein absolutes und klares Design zu verzichten, wurde mit millelumen architecture etwas ganz Besonderes geschaffen. millelumen architecture macht Räume nicht nur wahrnehmbar, sondern erweckt sie zum Leben – durch die Kreation einer einzigartigen Atmosphäre. Design, Anmutung, Oberflächen und Profilabmessungen entsprechen den mit verschiedenen Designpreisen ausgezeichneten klassischen millelumen Lichtobjekten. Individualität in ihrer reinsten Form durch kundenbezogene Maßanfertigung.

  • Designpreis 2012
  • Product Design Awards 2011
  • Good Design Awards 2010
millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture

Da das Wandleuchten-System millelumen ARCHITECTURE inviduell planbar ist, bietet millelumen keine Standardlängen an, sondern fertigt generell nach Maßvorgabe des Kunden. Das Profil kann millimetergenau gefertigt werden und das bis zu 5000 mm am Stück.

Die millelumen ARCHITECTURE Pendelleuchte gibt es in den Standardlängen 1100, 1500, 1800 und 2000 mm. Alternativ gibt es auch bei den Pendelleuchten die Möglichkeit eine vom Kunden gewünschte Länge zu fertigen – bis zu einer Maximal- länge von 5000 mm ohne Unterbrechungen. 

millelumen architecture

Dank ihres intelligenten Designs erzeugt die millelumen ARCHITECTURE sowohl direktes als auch indirektes Licht. Die Unterseite ebenso wie die Oberseite sind durchgängig ohne optische Unterbrechungen beleuchtet. Bei Bedarf kann das Profil selbstverständlich auch nur einseitig mit LED-Licht bestückt werden. Im Standard ist die millelumen ARCHITECTURE oben mit opal-weißem und unten mit klarem Acrylglas ausgestattet. Auf Wunsch ist auch eine andere Zusammenstellung der Acrylstreifen möglich.

millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture

Bei der Auswahl der LED-Materialien legt millelumen Wert auf Langlebigkeit, Effizienz, gleichmäßiges Licht, einheitliche Lichtfarbe und hohe Farbwiedergabewerte.

millelumen bietet LEDs verschiedener Leistungsstufen in den gängigen Farbtemperaturen 2700, 3000 und 4000 Kelvin an. Zudem wird die Ausstattung mit Warmweiß-Kaltweiß-LED angeboten. Auf Anfrage sind auch andere Kelvin-Temperaturen oder RGBW-LED möglich. Auch bei der Lichtsteuerung bietet millelumen vielseitige Möglichkeiten: Phasenabschnitt-Dimmung, Sensorsteuerung (nur Pendelleuchte), 1-10V, DALI oder Casambi-Bluetooth. Wir realisieren das gewünschte System für unsere Kunden! 

Für Eckverbindungen sind spezielle Eckstücke mit Ausfräsungen für den Durchgang von Kabeln verfügbar. Neben Außen- und Innenecken mit je 90 Grad können auf Anfrage auch andere Winkelmaße angefertigt werden.

Alle Eckstücke sind aus Aluminium-Vollmaterial gefertigt und werden anschließend handgebürstet und schutzlackiert. Für Systeme über 5000 mm Länge ist ein Aluminium- Verbindungsstück, mit dem zwei oder mehr ARCHITECTURE Profile miteinander verbunden und auch verkabelt werden können, erhältlich. 

millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture

Für Situationen, in denen die millelumen ARCHITECTURE nicht direkt auf der Wand montiert werden soll, etwa für eine Spiegel- Beleuchtung, bietet millelumen Abstandsprofile in diversen Abmessungen an. Die externe Unterbringung des Netzteils für die millelumen ARCHITECTURE Wandleuchten ist stets die eleganteste Lösung. Leider gibt es Situationen, in denen keine Möglichkeit besteht, das Netzteil an einem anderen Ort zu platzieren. Hier bietet millelumen zwei verschiedene Möglichkeiten: Ein Abstandsprofil mit den Maßen 40 × 50 mm zwischen dem Lichtprofil und der Wand. In diesem Abstandsprofil ist es möglich ein oder mehrere Netzteile zu integrieren. Zur Montage am Seitenende der Profile stehen Aluminium-Netzteilgehäuse in verschiedenen Abmessungen je nach Netzteilgröße zur Verfügung. Das Aluminium-Netzteilgehäuse ist handgebürstet und passt so ideal zum ARCHITECTURE Lichtprofil. 

millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture

Das Licht der millelumen ARCHITECTURE Pendelleuchte lässt sich mittels des optional erhältlichen Sensors mittig an der Unterseite der Leuchte einfach und berührungslos durch Handannäherung dimmen. millelumen bietet zwei ver- schiedene Sensorvarianten an:

  1. GETRENNTE DIMMUNG (VERSIONEN MIT KONSTANTER FARBTEMPERATUR): Ober- und Unterseite der Pendelleuchten werden getrennt voneinander gedimmt.
  2. DIMMUNG & FARBTEMPERATUR- STEUERUNG (VERSIONEN MIT WARM- WEISS-KALTWEISS-LED): Hier wird das Licht mittels des Sensors in Helligkeit und Farbtemperatur auf Ober- und Unterseite synchron eingestellt.

Bei beiden Sensor-Versionen erfolgt das Umschalten der Funktionen durch eine Wischbewegung unter dem Sensorfeld. 

millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture

Das zweiteilige millelumen ARCHITECTURE Profil ist aus hochwertigem Aluminium gefertigt. Die Oberfläche der Wandleuchten ist handgebürstet und schutzlackiert.

Die Pendelleuchten in Standardlängen gibt es regulär in Aluminium handgebürstet, weiß-matt sowie schwarz-matt. Die Endkappen und andere optionale Zubehörteile des ARCHITECTURE Systems sind selbstverständlich immer in der gleichen Ausführung. 

millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture

Die Standardausführung der millelumen ARCHITECTURE Pendelleuchten verfügen über einen frei an der Decke positionierbaren Deckenbaldachin aus handgebürstetem Aluminium mit integriertem Netzteil. Die Farbgebung passt zum Leuchtenprofil.

Auf Anfrage ist die Pendelleuchte millelumen ARCHITECTURE gegen Aufpreis mit einem Mittelbaldachin mit integriertem Netzteil und filigranen NV-Litzen erhältlich. Diese Ausführung ist ebenfalls mit Zugpendel-Option wie zum Beispiel bei der millelumen INDIVIDUAL lieferbar. 

millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture

Alle millelumen ARCHITECTURE Aluminiumprofile und Zubehörteile können auch ohne LED-Licht und ohne Netzteile zum Einsatz mit kundeneigenem LED-Material geliefert werden. Die Gestaltung der Endkappen, Eckverbinder und der Verbindungsstücke gestattet auch eigenen Zuschnitt der Profile durch einen qualifizierten Fachmann. 

millelumen architecture
millelumen architecture