The whole is more than the sum of its parts. Aristotle

The Aristotle quote was the beginning of the creative process of designer Michael Raasch when designing the rising collection for millelumen.

Foundations for the design were a massive block of high-grade aluminium, a state-of-the-art dimmable & flicker-free LED module and optimal light spread through precisely calculated glass- and optical elements. In many steps each component is perfected through vast mechanical manufacturing and refining processes in traditional German manufactures. The results are gracious lighting objects that finally can fulfill the designers claim of being „more than the sum of its parts“.

Millelumen rising offers the highest quality of construction and surface finishes from German manufactures with a long tradition of excellence: Every head and canopy is milled out of massive aluminium using precise modern CNC technology. Sanding and polishing processes prepare the heads for surface finishing. We offer seven premium surfaces to choose from: chrome-plated, 24k gold-plated, rosé gold-plated, matt brass-plated, matt brushed aluminium, and white or black powder-coated.

Finally, each luminaire is assembled by hand and carefully checked according to millelumen’s exacting standards by our experienced employees.

millelumen RISING
millelumen RISING
millelumen RISING
millelumen RISING

The millelumen RISING series is equipped with the newest state-of-the art 230V LED technology. Every head contains a dimmable, flicker-free 230V LED module for a direct connection without the need for a driver. Using phase dimmers, the LED modules can be adjusted smoothly from 0-100% brightness without flickering!

The LED modules are available in three different colour temperatures: 2700, 3000, or 4000 Kelvin. Due to a high color reproduction of over 90 CRI/Ra, the LEDs show colors accurately and realistically. Efficient 100 Lumen per Watt guarantee a high light output of the 12W LED modules.

Because of millelumen’s strong focus on sustainability in all respects the LED modules can be easily exchanged in the unlikely event of a malfunction. The LED modules are equipped with non-sticking heat dissipation foil and are screwed to the luminaire head. The cables are connected with terminals. 

Millelumen rising offers the choice between a white or black coated glare-free glass optic, which is equipped either with a glass lens for defined focused light or without a lens for diffuse light. The glass optics with or without lens are magnetically attached to the luminaire head and can be easily replaced without tools. For all millelumen rising luminaires softfilter, wide lens and color filters can be ordered as an accessory. These accessories are easily interchangeable at any time since they are just getting inserted behind the glass optic. 

The solid luminaire heads are held by a sturdy joint. The heads can be tilted 90 degrees and rotated 355 degrees.

The built-in push button dimmer at the end of the rod enables a flicker and noise-free adjustment of the floor and table luminaires’ brightness. The dimming module is integrated into the cable housing and can be easily replaced.

Das Ganze ist mehr als die Summe seiner Teile.Aristoteles

Aristoteles Zitat stand für Designer Michael Raasch am Anfang seines Schaffensprozesses der millelumen rising Kollektion für millelumen.

Grundlagen für das Design waren ein massiver Block Aluminium höchster Qualität, ein zukunftsweisendes dimmbares & flickerfreies LED-Modul und optimalen Licht-Verteilung durch präzise berechnete Glas- und Optikelemente. Durch aufwendige handwerkliche Verarbeitung und Veredelung in deutschen Manufakturen und Traditionsbetrieben werden die Bauteile der millelumen rising perfektioniert und lassen sie zu den anmutigen Lichtobjekten werden, die final den Anspruch des Designers erfüllten „mehr als die Summe seiner Teile“ zu sein. 

Millelumen rising bietet höchste Qualität aus deutschen Traditionsfirmen: Jeder Kopf und Baldachin wird aus massivem Aluminium mittels präziser modernder CNC-Technik gefräst und anschließend durch Schleifen und Polieren für die Oberflächenverarbeitung vorbereitet. Zur Auswahl stehen sieben hochwertige Oberflächenveredelungen: verchromt, 24k-vergoldet, rosé vergoldet, matt vermessingt, Aluminium matt gebürstet, weiß oder schwarz matt pulverbeschichtet.

Abschließend wird die Leuchte durch unsere qualifizierten langjährigen erfahrenen Mitarbeiter montiert und gemäß den hohen millelumen Standards auf Funktion und Optik geprüft.

 

millelumen RISING
millelumen RISING
millelumen RISING
millelumen RISING

Die millelumen RISING Serie ist mit neuester wegweisender 230V LED Technik ausgestattet: Jeder Kopf enthält ein dimmbares, flackerfreies 230V LED Modul, das ohne Betriebsgerät direkt an das 230V Netz angeschlossen werden kann. Gleichzeitig können die eingesetzten LED-Module problemlos mit Phasenabschnitt-Dimmern gedimmt werden – und das flackerfrei von 0-100% Helligkeit!

Je nach Bedarf kann zwischen drei verschiedenen Farbtemperaturen gewählt werden: 2700, 3000 oder 4000 Kelvin. Dank ihres hohen Farbwiedergabewertes von über 90 CRI/Ra geben die LEDs Farben naturgetreu wieder. Bei effizienten 100 Lumen pro Watt garantieren die 12W LED-Module eine hohe Lichtstärke.

Da millelumen in allen Belangen auf Nachhaltigkeit achtet, können die LED-Module im unwahrscheinlichen Fall einer Fehlfunktion problemlos ausgetauscht werden: Die mit haftfreier Wärmeleitfolie versehenen Module werden mit dem Gehäuse verschraubt, die Kabel mittels Steckterminal verbunden. 

Millelumen rising bietet die Wahl zwischen einer weiß oder schwarz beschichteten blendfreien Glasoptik, die entweder mit einer Glaslinse für definiert fokussiertes Licht ausgestattet ist oder ohne Linse für diffus gestreutes Licht. Die Glasscheiben mit oder ohne Linse werden magnetisch am Leuchtenkopf befestigt und können einfach werkzeuglos ausgetauscht werden. Als Zubehör bietet millelumen für die gesamte rising Serie Softfilter, Weitlinse und Farbfilter an, die einfach und jederzeit austauschbar hinter der Glasoptik eingelegt werden können. 

Die massiven Leuchtenköpfe sind mittels stabilem Gelenk aus deutscher Markenproduktion 90 Grad kippbar und 355 Grad um Ihre Achse drehbar.

Mit dem Tastdimmer /-schalter am Rohrende kann die Helligkeit bei den Steh- und Tischleuchten der RISING Serie geräusch- und flackerfrei eingestellt werden.
Das Dimmmodul ist am Kabelgehäuse untergebracht und kann einfach ausgetauscht werden.