Modern technology & proven materials

All the great things are simple.Winston Churchill

millelumen individual was created by Dieter K. Weis as a quest for individuality, combined with simple shapes, innovative lighting technology and high levels of functionality. The concept is as easy to understand as it is convincing: Millelumen individual is all about surface, and combines precious materials with pioneering technology. Individual panels are made from real wood or high quality leather, from white glass or black glass, or from brushed aluminium - each one crafted by hand, to create designs that appeal to free spirits, that clothe state-of-the-art technology in an attractive design. The utmost functionality and maximum comfort are ensured by the light being generated by energy efficient LED technology and controlled by innovative sensors. 

  • Design Award 2012
  • Good Design Awards 2010

Quality

Finest English saddle leather in various standard colours. More coloures and qualities on request. The colour of the seams can be defined individually.

Lederschnitt
Lederkanten
Lederkontrolle
Ledernaht

Variable decors

A concept that unites tradition and innovation: millelumen individual combines the masterly craftsmanship of metal finishers, saddlers, joiners and glaziers with the cutting edge technologies in lighting, electronic development and programming. All models of the millelumen individual product range are made out of high-grade aluminium in Germany and are completed with the chosen material in a second step.

individual gold
individual Lederoptik
individual Glas weiß
individual Glas schwarz
individual Aluminium gebürstet

User-friendly control

The integrated LED lighting technology is controlelled by a touchless sensor on the bottom of the pendant lamp. For the BASIC WHITE versions, this sensor enables the dimming through an easy "up and down" hand movement. While in the COMFORT WHITE version, the sensor has an additional feature: Through a wipe movement, the user changes the mode from brightness to colour temperature control. It allows the user to set the colour temperature smoothly - from warm-white to neutral-white / 1.900 to 3.000 Kelvin.

 

On request it is possible to have a touch-sensor instead of the touchless-sensor built in.

individual Sensortechnik
individual Sensortechnik

Intelligent designed luminaire body made of handbrushed aluminium providing an ideal heat dissipation from the integrated technology. The sire plates are available in white or black glass or in handbrushed aluminium.

individual Deckenfluter / flood light
LED flood light
individual LED Platinen / platins
LED boards
individual Bedienung / controller
Controller room light
individual Bedienung Wand / controller
Controller wall illumination
individual Stehleuchte

The millelumen individual floor luminaire is equipped with a high-power LED floor light module on the top. This flood light creates a bright light for illuminating a whole room with indirect light. On the back of the individual floor luminaire two COMFORT WHITE LED modules are installed to illuminate the wall.

Both light sources can be controlled seperately through touch-sensors on the back of the floor luminaire: The LED flood light can be dimmed in brightness and the COMFORT WHITE mdoules can be adjusted in brightness and colour temperature.  

The available drop light versions has an intelligent pendant mechanism integrated into delicate turned design hosuing components matching the surface of the luminaire body. 

individual Höhenverstellung

Natural woods in four standard grades. Other types of wood are available on request.

Overview Wood

Holzbearbeitung

Moderne Technik & bewährte Materialien

Alle großen Dinge sind einfach. Winston Churchill

millelumen individual wurde von Dieter K. Weis konzipiert, als einmalige Verbindung klarer Formen, innovativer Lichttechnik, hoher Funktionalität und der Erfüllung des Wunsches nach Individualität. Die Idee ist so einfach wie überzeugend: millelumen individual steht ganz im Zeichen der Oberfläche und vereint edelste Materialien mit wegweisender Technik. Individuelle Beplankungen aus echtem Holz oder hochwertigem Leder, aus weißem oder schwarzem Glas oder auch gebürstetem Aluminium Stück für Stück von Hand gefertigt, schaffen Lichtobjekte für Individualisten, die Wert legen auf modernste Technik in ansprechender Gestaltung. Für hohe Funktionalität und maximalen Komfort sorgt die Lichterzeugung durch energieeffiziente LED-Technik in Verbindung mit innovativer Sensor-Steuerungstechnik.

  • Design Award 2012
  • Good Design Awards 2010

Qualität

Feinstes englisches Sattelleder in verschiedenen Standardfarben. Weitere Farben und Qualitäten auf Anfrage. Die Farbe der Ledernähte kann bei Bestellung indivduell bestimmt werden.

Lederschnitt
Lederkanten
Lederkontrolle
Ledernaht

Variable Dekore

Eine Idee vereint Tradition und Innovation: In millelumen individual treffen handwerkliche Metallveredelung sowie meisterliche Sattler, Schreiner- oder Glaserarbeit auf High-Tech in Sachen Lichttechnik, Elektronik-Entwicklung und Software-Programmierung. Alle Modelle der millelumen individual Serie sind aus hochwertigem Aluminium in Deutschland gefertigt und werden anschließend mit dem jeweiligen Wunschmaterial komplettiert.

individual gold
individual Lederoptik
individual Glas weiß
individual Glas schwarz
individual Aluminium gebürstet

Variable Lichtechnik

Die Steuerung der integrierten LED-Lichttechnik erfolgt über einen berührungslosen Sensor unterhalb des Leuchtenkorpus. Über diesen Sensor kann in der Version BASIC WHITE die Helligkeit mittels einfacher „Auf- und Ab“-Handbewegung gesteuert werden. In der Version COMFORT WHITE lässt sich durch eine Wischbewegung unter dem Sensor der Modus von Helligkeitsdimmung zur Farbtemperatur-Einstellung wechseln. Sodann kann die Farbtemperatur des Lichts von warm-weiß bis neutral-weiß / 1.900 - 3.000 Kelvin stufenlos justiert werden.

 

Auf Anfrage ist es auch möglich ein Bedienfeld mit Berührungssensor statt des berührungslosen Sensors zu erhalten.

individual Sensortechnik
individual Sensortechnik

Intelligent konstruiert aus handgebürstetem Aluminium sorgt der Leuchtenkorpus der millelumen individual Stehleuchte für ideale Wärmeableitung der integrierten Technik. Die Seitenblenden der individual Stehleuchte sind je nach Kundenwunsch entweder aus weißem oder schwarzem Glas oder aus handgebürstetem Aluminium.

individual Deckenfluter / flood light
LED Deckenfluter
individual LED Platinen / platins
LED Platinen
individual Bedienung / controller
Bedienfeld Raumlicht
individual Bedienung Wand / controller
Bedienfeld Wandbeleuchtung
individual Stehleuchte

Die Stehleuchte millelumen individual ist an der Oberseite der Leuchte mit einem leistungsstarken LED-Deckenfluter ausgestattet der für ein gleichmäßiges Raumlicht sorgt. Auf der Rückseite der individual Stehleuchte befinden sich zwei COMFORT WHITE LED Platinen welche die Wand illuminieren. Beide Lichtquellen können getrennt voneinander gesteuert werden:

Der LED-Deckenfluter lässt sich über eine Touch-Taste stufenlos in der Helligkeit dimmen und die COMFORT WHITE Platinen lassen sich über ein Touch-Bedienfeld stufenlos in Helligkeit und Farbtemperatur justieren.

Bei der Modellvariante Zugpendel sorgt eine filigrane Umlenktechnik in formschönen, glanzvernickelten Kokons für einfach zu justierende Höhenverstellbarkeit.

 

Bei den Versionen Chrom und Gold jeweils farblich passend.

individual Höhenverstellung

Natürliches Holz in vier unterschiedlichen Standardsorten. Weitere Holzarten sind auf Anfrage möglich.

Holzbearbeitung